MDSA Staff List

Executive Staff

Chief Executive Officer, Phil Martin

Qualifications:  B.A. Social Work, Graduate Diploma Public Sector Management, ACID fellow

Career:  Phil has over 30 years experience in disability service provision and management having worked in Government and non Government organisations aiming to enhance the lives of people living with a disability.  This range of experience has provided him with the capacity to plan, develop and implement client responsive services.

Why MDSA:  After volunteering to assist with operational plans and system improvements , an opportunity arose to provide leadership from within the organisation to make a long term difference in the supports available to people with a neuromuscular condition.  The opportunity to support staff and develop their skills to achieve greater client outcomes and the obvious passion staff bring to MDSA is exciting.

e:pmartin@mdasa.org.au

Client Services Manager, Debbie Smith

Qualifications:  B.App.Sci (SpeechPathology), M.Spec.Ed, Cert IV (Training and Assessment)

Career: Debbie has more than 30 years experience in the disability sector.  She has worked in health, education and training positions in a variety of roles, for a variety of Government and non Government organisations.  She has also worked in private practice as a speech pathologist and as a disability and educational consultant.

Why MDSA: An Adelaide girl, Debbie has returned home to settle after 20 years of adventures elsewhere in Australia and South East Asia. Passionate about working in the disability secotr, Debbie sees working with MDSA as a chance to work within an organisation that shares her commitment to providing individuals with opportunities and support to enable them to reach their full potential.

e: dsmith@mdasa.org.au

Marketing and Fundraising Manager, Stephanie Columbus

Qualifications:  Dipolma in Marketing (AIM)

Career:  Stephanie commenced fundraising for Spastic Centres of SA in 1983.  During this time she had the opportunity to complete a Diploma in Marketing at the Australian Institute of Management (AIM).  Having realised her passion within the Not for profit organisations she applied for and received a scholarship to attend the United States University of San Francisco to further her studies in the prestigious School of Fundraising at that campus.  After completing this Stephanie then spent time in Los Angeles working with Spastic Centres on a telethon named Weekend With The Stars.  Stephanie then spent time in New York and London scoping other fundraising initiatives.  Upon returning Stephanie was appointed Director of Fundraising and also became a member of the Executive on the National Committee of the Miss Australia Quest.  After 10 years working at SCOSA Stephanie consulted for other NFP organisations in South Australia and Northen Territory.  Following a break from fundraising Stephanie returned in 2007 and was appointed as Marketing and Fundraising Manager for MDSA.

e: scolumbus@mdasa.org.au

Fundraising Team

Event Coordinator, Jayne Egarr
e: jegarr@mdasa.org.au

Lotteries and Fundraising Coordinator, Christine Mikalainis
e: cmikalainis@mdasa.org.au

Collection Boxes, Janice Phillips
e: jphillips@mdasa.org.au

 

Client Services Team

Client Services Coordinator, Amber Pyle
e: apyle@mdasa.org.au

Client Sevices Support Officer, Kelly Mclean
e: kmclean@mdasa.org.au

Client Services Coordinator, Hoda Teimorzadoh
e: hoda@mdasa.org.au

 

Administration Team

Finance Manager, Debbie Nicholson
e: debbien@mdasa.org.au

Finance Assistant/Web Site, Jaimie Riggs
e: jriggs@mdasa.org.au

Administration Assistant/Donman Project, Gemma Butterworth
e: gbutterworth@mdasa.org.au

Data Entry Clerk Jenny Mooney
e: jmooney@mdasa.org.au

Data Entry Clerk, Julie James
e: jjames@mdasa.org.au

Data Entry Clerk/Accounts Payable, Trish Moore
e: pmoore@mdasa.org.au

Telemarketing Team

Paula Brooks
Lucy Ciotti
Janita Kilbane
Lee Christopher
Renee Doyle
Jennifer Howden
Mersini Freak
Donna Jones
Marta Kmet
Rebecca Gibbs
Mark Russell
Eileen Kemp
Virginia Meares
James Clark
Julie Barrett