STAFF

Muscular Dystrophy SA – Executive Staff

Chief Executive Officer, David Duncan

Qualifications: MBA, Grad.Dip. Urban and Regional Planning, Assoc. Dip. Business Management, FAICD

Career: David has acquired extensive executive management and governance experience over the past thirty years from national and state Chief Executive Officer appointments and non-executive directorships within the public, corporate and not-for-profit sectors. His many career accomplishments, passion for the not-for-profit sector and team approach are excellent qualities that have been introduced with the aim of realising Muscular Dystrophy SA’s strategic, organisational and operational objectives.

Why Muscular Dystrophy SA: Acknowledged as possessing particular expertise in change management, strategy, strategic planning, business strategy, policy and business planning, David in conjunction with his team and the board, is desirous of broadening the Muscular Dystrophy SA brand, continuing to provide its clients with exceptional services and experiences and importantly generating substantial funding to support research and ultimately realising the Association’s vision for ‘a world without neuromuscular conditions by 2050’.

email: dduncan@mdasa.org.au

Sales Manager, Doreen Hopper

Career:  After 15 years in the health care sector, specialising in aged care, Doreen moved to the corporate world. Working in telecommunications, IT, advertising and education, Doreen has over 10 years’ experience in business development, sales and account management. Extensive call centre experience has enabled her to introduce new sales strategies to increase lottery revenue.

Why Muscular Dystrophy SA:  I have always believed that social services are the glue that hold our society together.  It is a dream for me to be able to use my sales and marketing skills in a not-for-profit setting.

email: dhopper@mdasa.org.au

Fundraising Team

Collection Box Co-ordinator, Janice Phillips

email:jphillips@mdasa.org.au

Client Services Team

Client Services Coordinator, Aisling O’Toole

email:aotoole@mdasa.org.au

Client Services Support Officer, Kelly Mclean

email:kmclean@mdasa.org.au

Client Services Coordinator, Hoda Teimorzadeh

email:hteimorzadoh@mdasa.org.au

Client Services Coordinator, Marguerite Botha

email: mbotha@mdasa.org.au

Administration Team

Admin Assistant/Volunteer Coordinator, Gemma Leonard

email:gleonard@mdasa.org.au

Lottery and Administration Campaign Coordinator, Christine Mikalainis

email: cmikalainis@mdasa.org.au

Admin Assistant/Volunteer Coordinator, Jenny Mooney

email:jmooney@mdasa.org.au

Cell Centre Team

Lucy Ciotti

Julie James

Mersini Freak

Donna Jones

Sandra Lord

Megan Bollmeyer

Melinda Williams

Angela Zamani

Mali Body

Jane Czuba

Shari Greenland