Staff

 

Muscular Dystrophy SA – Executive Staff

Chief Executive Officer, Phil Martin

Qualifications:  B.A. Social Work, Graduate Diploma Public Sector Management, ACID fellow

Career:  Phil has over 30 years experience in disability service provision and management having worked in Government and non Government organisations aiming to enhance the lives of people living with a disability.  This range of experience has provided him with the capacity to plan, develop and implement client responsive services.

Why Muscular Dystrophy SA:  After volunteering to assist with operational plans and system improvements , an opportunity arose to provide leadership from within the organisation to make a long term difference in the supports available to people with a neuromuscular condition. The opportunity to support staff and develop their skills to achieve greater client outcomes and the obvious passion staff bring to MDSA is exciting.

e:pmartin@mdasa.org.au

 

Finance Manager, Janet Lee

Qualifications: BA (Hons) Accounting and Finance, Qualified Chartered Accountant.

Career: Janet has worked in a range of commercial and not for profit organisations in her 20 year career as a Chartered Accountant. Originally from the UK, Janet qualified as a Chartered Accounting working for an international accounting firm. Subsequent to this, Janet worked for the University of Leeds, and a Credit Referencing agency in the UK.

Since emigrating to Adelaide, Janet has worked in financial services, resources and more recently within the Not for Profit sector for disability organisations.

Janet has a wide range of skills, suitable for a medium size organisation to ensure that the financial and compliance obligations are met and the future strategic direction of the organisation can be achieved.

Why Muscular Dystrophy SA: Since working in the disability support sector, Janet has found a passion for using her skills to assist organisations to be the best they can be. Compassionate by nature, the combination of working in an organisation to assist people living with a disability, and being able to ‘make a difference’ is a perfect fit for her personality.

e: jlee@mdasa.org.au

 

Client Services Manager, Amber Pyle

e: apyle@mdasa.org.au

 

Marketing and Fundraising Manager, Stephanie Columbus

Qualifications:  Dipolma in Marketing (AIM)

Career:  Stephanie commenced fundraising for Spastic Centres of SA in 1983.  During this time she had the opportunity to complete a Diploma in Marketing at the Australian Institute of Management (AIM).  Having realised her passion within the Not for profit organisations she applied for and received a scholarship to attend the United States University of San Francisco to further her studies in the prestigious School of Fundraising at that campus.  After completing this Stephanie then spent time in Los Angeles working with Spastic Centres on a telethon named Weekend With The Stars.  Stephanie then spent time in New York and London scoping other fundraising initiatives.  Upon returning Stephanie was appointed Director of Fundraising and also became a member of the Executive on the National Committee of the Miss Australia Quest.  After 10 years working at SCOSA Stephanie consulted for other NFP organisations in South Australia and Northen Territory.  Following a break from fundraising Stephanie returned in 2007 and was appointed as Marketing and Fundraising Manager for MDSA.

e: scolumbus@mdasa.org.au

 

Fundraising Team

Event Coordinator, Jayne Egarr
e: jegarr@mdasa.org.au

Lotteries and Fundraising Coordinator, Christine Mikalainis
e: cmikalainis@mdasa.org.au

Special Projects – Marketing, Nicole Anderson
e: nanderson@mdasa.org.au

Special Projects – Marketing, Danielle Watts
e: dwatts@mdasa.org.au

Collection Boxes, Janice Phillips
e: jphillips@mdasa.org.au

 

Client Services Team

Client Services Coordinator, Aisling O’Toole
e: aotoole@mdasa.org.au

Client Services Support Officer, Kelly Mclean
e: kmclean@mdasa.org.au

Client Services Coordinator, Hoda Teimorzadoh
e: hoda@mdasa.org.au

 

Administration Team

Finance Assistant, Jaimie Riggs
e: jriggs@mdasa.org.au

Administration Assistant/Donman Project, Gemma Butterworth
e: gbutterworth@mdasa.org.au

Receptionist, Tate Hywood
e: reception@mdasa.org.au

Administration Assistant, Jenny Mooney
e: jmooney@mdasa.org.au

Data Entry Clerk, Julie James
e: jjames@mdasa.org.au

Data Entry Clerk/Accounts Payable, Trish Moore
e: pmoore@mdasa.org.au

 

Telemarketing Team

Lee Christopher
Lucy Ciotti
Janita Kilbane
Jennifer Howden
Mersini Freak
Donna Jones
Marta Kmet
Renee Doyle
Eileen Kemp
Mark Russell
James Clark
Susie McEvoy
Glenda Martin
Angela Zamani
Jessica Hulson