Staff

Muscular Dystrophy SA – Executive Staff

Chief Executive Officer, Phil Martin

Qualifications: B.A. Social Work, Graduate Diploma Public Sector Management, ACID fellow

Career: Phil has over 30 years experience in disability service provision and management having worked in Government and non Government organisations aiming to enhance the lives of people living with a disability. This range of experience has provided him with the capacity to plan, develop and implement client responsive services.

Why Muscular Dystrophy SA: After volunteering to assist with operational plans and system improvements , an opportunity arose to provide leadership from within the organisation to make a long term difference in the supports available to people with a neuromuscular condition. The opportunity to support staff and develop their skills to achieve greater client outcomes and the obvious passion staff bring to Muscular Dystrophy SA is exciting.

email: pmartin@mdasa.org.au

 

Finance Manager, Janet Lee

Qualifications: BA (Hons) Accounting and Finance, Qualified Chartered Accountant.

Career: Janet has worked in a range of commercial and not for profit organisations in her 20 year career as a Chartered Accountant. Originally from the UK, Janet qualified as a Chartered Accountant working for an international accounting firm. Subsequent to this, Janet worked for the University of Leeds, and a Credit Referencing agency in the UK.

Since immigrating to Adelaide, Janet has worked in financial services, resources and more recently, within the not for profit sector for disability organisations.

Janet has a wide range of skills, suitable for a medium size organisation to ensure that the financial and compliance obligations are met and the future strategic direction of the organisation can be achieved.

Why Muscular Dystrophy SA: Since working in the disability support sector, Janet has found a passion for using her skills to assist organisations to be the best they can be. Compassionate by nature, the combination of working in an organisation to assist people living with a disability, and being able to ‘make a difference’ is a perfect fit for her personality.

email: jlee@mdasa.org.au

 

Client Services Manager, Amber Pyle

Qualifications: Cert 3 & 4 Community Services, Bachelor Social Science (Human Services) BSS

Career: Amber has continuously worked in a client focused role both in South Australia and internationally over the past 12 years. After completing the Bachelor of Social Science (BSS) Amber has been working with individuals diagnosed with a neuromuscular condition, their families and carers to provide services and supports to meet their needs.

Why Muscular Dystrophy SA: Amber enjoys working within the not for profit sector and her passion to improve the lives of individuals living with a disability led her to commence a Client Services Coordinator position with Muscular Dystrophy SA in 2010. Her genuine compassion and drive to provide high quality, essential services and support within the disability sector fits well with her role as Client Services Manager for Muscular Dystrophy SA.

email: apyle@mdasa.org.au

 

Marketing and Fundraising Manager, Stephanie Columbus

Qualifications: Dipolma in Marketing (AIM)

Career: Stephanie commenced fundraising for Spastic Centres of SA in 1983. During this time she had the opportunity to complete a Diploma in Marketing at the Australian Institute of Management (AIM). Having realised her passion within the Not for profit organisations she applied for and received a scholarship to attend the United States University of San Francisco to further her studies in the prestigious School of Fundraising at that campus. After completing this Stephanie then spent time in Los Angeles working with Spastic Centres on a telethon named Weekend With The Stars. Stephanie then spent time in New York and London scoping other fundraising initiatives. Upon returning Stephanie was appointed Director of Fundraising and also became a member of the Executive on the National Committee of the Miss Australia Quest. After 10 years working at SCOSA Stephanie consulted for other NFP organisations in South Australia and Northen Territory. Following a break from fundraising Stephanie returned in 2007 and was appointed as Marketing and Fundraising Manager for Muscular Dystrophy SA.

email: scolumbus@mdasa.org.au

 

Fundraising Team

Lotteries and Fundraising Coordinator, Christine Mikalainis

email: cmikalainis@mdasa.org.au

 

Special Projects – Marketing, Nicole Anderson

email: nanderson@mdasa.org.au

 

Special Projects – Marketing, Danielle Watts

email: dwatts@mdasa.org.au

 

Collection Boxes, Janice Phillips

email: jphillips@mdasa.org.au

 

 

 

Client Services Team

Client Services Coordinator, Aisling O’Toole

email: aotoole@mdasa.org.au

 

Client Services Support Officer, Kelly Mclean

email: kmclean@mdasa.org.au

 

Client Services Coordinator, Hoda Teimorzadeh

email: hoda@mdasa.org.au

 

 

Administration Team

Finance Assistant, Jaimie Riggs

email: jriggs@mdasa.org.au

 

Administration Assistant/Donman Project, Gemma Butterworth

email: gbutterworth@mdasa.org.au

 

Receptionist, Tate Hywood

email: reception@mdasa.org.au

 

Volunteer Coordinator, Jenny Mooney

email: jmooney@mdasa.org.au

 

Data Entry Clerk, Julie James

email: jjames@mdasa.org.au

 

Data Entry Clerk/Accounts Payable, Trish Moore

email: pmoore@mdasa.org.au

 

Telemarketing Team

Lee Christopher

Lucy Ciotti

Janita Kilbane

Jennifer Howden

Mersini Freak

Donna Jones

Marta Kmet

James Clark

Sue Bodossian

Susie McEvoy

Angela Zamani

Jessica Hulson

Lee Sharp

Shelby Hall

Melinda Williams