Staff

Muscular Dystrophy SA – Executive Staff

Chief Executive Officer, Phil Martin

Qualifications: B.A. Social Work, Graduate Diploma Public Sector Management, ACID fellow

Career: Phil has over 30 years experience in disability service provision and management having worked in Government and non Government organisations aiming to enhance the lives of people living with a disability. This range of experience has provided him with the capacity to plan, develop and implement client responsive services.

Why Muscular Dystrophy SA: After volunteering to assist with operational plans and system improvements , an opportunity arose to provide leadership from within the organisation to make a long term difference in the supports available to people with a neuromuscular condition. The opportunity to support staff and develop their skills to achieve greater client outcomes and the obvious passion staff bring to Muscular Dystrophy SA is exciting.

email: PMartin@mdasa.org.au

 Financial Accountant, Nadelle Manners CPA

Qualifications: B.Bus – Accounting & Computing, CPA

Career: Nadelle’s accounting career began in 1997 for the Seventh-day Adventist Church where over the next 18 years she worked in both full time and part time roles,  these included Assistant Accountant and Assistant CFO. Upon moving to Adelaide in early 2015, Nadelle joined Muscular Dystrophy SA team as Finance Manager.  She brings accounting, system and managements skills which will assist each of the departments to ensure that the best services are provided to our clients.

Why Muscular Dystrophy SA: Nadelle enjoys working for the benefit of a cause and as such working in the Not For Profit sector is best fit for her. “Being involve in a service organisation where the lives of clients and their families are positively impacted by the support and equipment we provide is extremely heart-warming”, she says.

Over the years Nadelle has had a number of friends whose live have been impacted greatly by neuromuscular conditions and loves the ability of now being able to work toward the mission of improving lives of those effected by neuromuscular disorders.

email: nmanners@mdasa.org.au

Client Services Manager, Amber Pyle

Qualifications: Cert 3 & 4 Community Services, Bachelor Social Science (Human Services) BSS

Career: Amber has continuously worked in a client focused role both in South Australia and internationally over the past 12 years. After completing the Bachelor of Social Science (BSS) Amber has been working with individuals diagnosed with a neuromuscular condition, their families and carers to provide services and supports to meet their needs.

Why Muscular Dystrophy SA: Amber enjoys working within the not for profit sector and her passion to improve the lives of individuals living with a disability led her to commence a Client Services Coordinator position with Muscular Dystrophy SA in 2010. Her genuine compassion and drive to provide high quality, essential services and support within the disability sector fits well with her role as Client Services Manager for Muscular Dystrophy SA.

email: APyle@mdasa.org.au

 

 Manager Fundraising & Sponsorships Manager, Sally Curtis

Career: Sally has more than 25 years experience in Business Development, Operations, Marketing and Sales across a diverse range of industries including retail, media, government, franchising and events in both employed and self employed capacities.  Although new to the not-for-profit sector, her speciality in building profitable partnerships, extending collaborations relationships for international event companies and many of SA’s leading entreprenuers is what excites her about her new position at Muscular Dystrophy SA.  Sally has a strong focus on making business and life easy, effective and outcome-focused by maximising opportunities and creating great client experiences.

Why Muscular Dystrophy: With a love for championing a cause and creating outcomes for all involved, it was never in doubt that Sally would find her way into the philanthropic sector.  It’s about the opportunity to make a difference as a team, being the glue that unites a team and rallies the crowd.

email: scurtis@mdasa.org.au

 

Fundraising Team

 

Fundraising and Events Coordinator, Lucy Russell Byrne

email: LRussellByrne@mdasa.org.au

Collection Box Co-ordinator, Janice Phillips

email: JPhillips@mdasa.org.au

 

Client Services Team

Client Services Coordinator, Aisling O’Toole

email: AOtoole@mdasa.org.au

Client Services Support Officer, Kelly Mclean

email: KMclean@mdasa.org.au

Client Services Coordinator, Hoda Teimorzadeh

email: HTeimorzadoh@mdasa.org.au

Client Services Coordinator, Jaimie Riggs

email: jriggs@mdasa.org.au

 

Administration Team

Finance Assistant, Rachael Lancaster

email: rlancaster@mdasa.org.au

Receptionist, Gemma Butterworth

email: GButterworth@mdasa.org.au

Lottery and Administration Campaign Coordinator, Christine Mikalainis

email: cmikalainis@mdasa.org.au

Volunteer Coordinator, Jenny Mooney

email: JMooney@mdasa.org.au

Data Entry Clerk/Accounts Payable, Trish Moore

email: PMoore@mdasa.org.au

 

Lotteries and Telemarketing Team

Sales Manager, Doreen Hopper

email: dhopper@mdasa.org.au

Telemarketing Team

Lucy Ciotti

Julie James

Janita Kilbane

Jennifer Howden

Mersini Freak

Donna Jones

Jessica Hulson

Sandra Lord

Megan Bollmeyer

Melinda Williams

Natasha Moyle

Mali Body